June 19, 1985


location: Laegreid Hotel
place: Sogndal
country: Norway


the band:
Doug Sahm - vocals, guitar, bajo-sexto
Augie Meyers - vocals, Vox organ, piano, accordion
Larry Campbell - pedal steel guitar, fiddle
Louie Ortega - vocals, guitar
Rocky Morales - tenor sax, harmonica
Louis Terrazas - bass
Ernie Durawa - drums



  1. a waltz with accordion
  2. Open Up Your Heart
  3. tuning etc.



  1. Lucille
  2. I Know You Know
  3. Someday
  4. Folsom Prison Blues
  5. You Don't Have To Go
  6. Everybody Gets Lonely Sometimes
  7. Carol Jane
  8. Sheila Tequila
  9. Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues
  10. Thirty Days
  11. It Was Fun While It Lasted
  12. Wasted Days & Wasted Nights
  13. Adios Mexico

    short intermission
  14. Hard Times
  15. (Hey Baby) Que Paso
  16. Who Were You Thinking Of
  17. Open Up Your Heart
  18. Who'll Be The Next In Line
  19. 96 Tears
  20. Wooly Bully
  21. Crying My Heart Out Over You
  22. Honky Tonk
  23. Jambalaya
  24. ???unknown fiddle tune???
  25. Mathilda
  26. Train To Trondheim
  27. Susie Darlin'
  28. Meet Me In Stockholm

  29. Mendocino
  30. Happy Birthday
  31. She's About A Mover
  32. The Last Time
  33. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction >>> drumsolo 

poster approx. 23 x 17 inches

(What is written in the white part and what does it mean?)



The "blanco"poster was sent by Stageway (the Norwegian tour promotor & organisator) to the clubs where the SIR DOUGLAS QUINTET would play. The clubs could write/print their own info in the white part of the poster:

"blanco" poster