February 20, 1986


venue: The Hole In The Wall
place: Austin, TX
country: USA


Doug Sahm - guitar, vocals
Alvin Crow - guitar, vocals
John X. Reed - lead guitar
Speedy Sparks - bass
Frosty Bartholomew - drums

Disc 1 - First set (61:26)
01. Hail Hail Rock & Roll
02. Oh Boy (Alvin on vocals)
03. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
04. It’s Gonna Be Easy / Hello Mary Lou (Alvin on vocals)
05. (Is Anybody Going To) San Antone
06. Rock And Roll Ruby (Alvin on vocals)
07. Willie & the Hand Jive
08. Texas Tornado
09. Visions of Johanna
10. Brown-Eyed Girl (Alvin on vocals)
11. I Fought the Law
12. Good Rockin’ Tonight (Alvin on vocals) Disc 2 (67:49)
01. Travelin’ Man / Johnny B. Goode beginning (Alvin on vocals) >
02. Johnny B. Goode (Alvin on vocals)
Second set
03. tuning / Memphis
04. That’ll Be the Day (Alvin on vocals)
05. It’s All Over Now
06. Nuevo Laredo
07. Raining In My Heart
08. Give Back the Key To My Heart
09. Stoned Faces Don’t Lie
10. Blue Suede Shoes >
11. She's About A Mover >
12. Groover's Paradise
13. Green River
14. 30 Days
15. Rave On (Alvin on vocals)
16. Mean Woman Blues (Alvin on vocals)
17. Before the Next Tear Drop Falls (very nice blues version)
18. Too Many Docile Minds
19. Peggy Sue (Alvin on vocals)

Sound: Fantastic! Visions of Johanna is cut at the very tip end. Doug's vocal volumes are a little low at times. The Hole In the Wall is a tiny but legendary dive in Austin measuring about 25’ wide x 75’ deep and holds about 60 people max (more when the fire marshall isn’t looking)!"