May 22, 1986

venue: Hole In the Wall
place: Austin, TX
country: USA

aka “Speedy’s Juke Box”

Doug Sahm - guitar, vocals
Alvin Crow - guitar, vocals
John "X" Reed - lead guitar
Speedy Sparks - bass
Frosty Bartholomew - drums


  1. Proud Mary
  2. Not Fade Away (Alvin on vocals)
  3. Good Rockin’ Tonight (Alvin on vocals)
  4. Texas Tornado
  5. Gloria (Alvin on vocals)
  6. It’s All Over Now
  7. Who’ll Be The Next In Line
  8. That’ll Be The Day (Alvin on vocals)
  9. Runaway
  10. Willie & The Hand Jive
  11. Brown-Eyed Girl #1 (Alvin on vocals)
  12. It’s Only Make Believe
  13. La Bamba
  14. Oh Boy (Alvin on vocals)
  15. Peggy Sue (Alvin on vocals)
  16. Starry Eyes
  17. Don’t Slander Me (Speedy on vocals)
  18. Brown-Eyed Girl #2 (Alvin on vocals) >
  19. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues (Doug & Alvin on vocals)
  20. Johnny B. Goode (Alvin on vocals)